four shillings short header
Home Schedule CDs Press Bio Media Programs Contact
Icing on the Lake
Now available on CD Baby - CLICK HERE
icing on the lake CD

NEW COMPILATION CD: This newly re-mastered compilation of our first two CDs: "Kelptic OddYaSee" (1996) and 'The Boggy Spew' (1998) is fun, full of energy and the wildness of Four Shillings Short in our early years together.
We tore into these recording sesions with gusto, passion, and madness. The resulting CDs, warts and all, have a wildness that I've not heard on too many recordings! Jeff Buenz (the mad bass player) and Kristoph Klover (the wild man guitarist) along with many other Bay Area musical friends join us on this, our 6th album.
Due to the expense of keeping many different titles in stock, we decided to issue a compilation of the 'best of' these two albums. In selecting these 14 tracks from a total of 27, some were difficult to exclude, especially 'I'm Stretched On Your Grave' and 'Who Knows where The Time Goes'. But what we've come up with is the 'Icing On The Cake'.

Track Information
Track Title Origin Time Sample
1 Kelptic Dulaman/Julia Delaney Traditional 4:06  
2 Auld Grey Man Traditional 5:15
3 Wayfaring Stranger Traditional/JB St. Leger 4:42

As I Roved Out

5 Childgrove / Nonesuch / The Black Nag Traditional 3:54  
6 O Sussannah Stephen Foster 5:45
7 Minuet from Suite in G Major / Jug of Punch J.S. Bach/Traditional 4:27  
8 Internet Blues Christy Martin/Four Shillings Short 4:02  
9 Coach Road to Sligo / Green Fields of America / Munster Buttermilk Traditional 2:54  
10 Lark In The Morning Traditional 3:36
11 Raggle Taggle Gypsy Traditional 4:02  
12 Port Na bPucai Traditional 11:21  
13 Peace In Erin Hugh McWilliams 7:39
13 Hard Times Stephen Foster 5:32  
copyright 1996 - 2016 Four Shillings Short, all rights reserved